• Search
  • Translate

Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir

School Logo

King's Court First School

Caring, Sharing and Learning Together

Contact Details

Who’s Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.

Staff:  Roles and Responsibilities:  2023 - 2024


Mrs. Pye-Beraet: Headteacher

Designated Safeguarding Lead/PSHE/Attendance/Mental Health and Physical Education/EVC

Miss Powell:  Assistant Headteacher:  Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead/Pupil Premium and Mental Health Lead

Mrs. Martin:  Curriculum Lead:  Mathematics/The Arts

Mrs. Johnson:  Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead/English and Assessment Lead

Miss. Fancy:  Curriculum design and support/Design and Technology Lead


The Teams

Team Magic:  Early Years:  Reception, children aged 4-5 years

Team Believe:  Key Stage One: children aged 5-7 years

Team Inspire:  Lower Key Stage Two:  children aged 7-9 years


Teaching Staff

Team Magic and Believe

Mrs. Raj:  Reception Teacher:  Robin Class

Miss. Powell: Team Magic/Believe Lead:  Year 1 Teacher:  Hedgehog Class 

Miss. Brooker:  Year 2 Teacher: Squirrel Class:  Well-being Team


Team Inspire

Mrs. Johnson: Team Inspire Lead (0.6): Year 3 Teacher: Owl Class

Miss. Kaur:  Year 3 Teacher:  Owl Class

Mrs. Buttle:  Year 4 Teacher (0.4):  Deer Class, Humanities and RE Lead

Mrs. Martin:  Team Inspire Lead (0.4):  Year 4 Teacher (0.6):  Deer Class


Mrs. White: SENDCo:  Inclusion Lead

Team Leaders oversee the teaching and learning of the computing curriculum

Modern Foreign Languages: Team Inspire 


Support Staff

Ms. Jarmola:  Teaching Assistant: SEND Team/Lunch Team

Mrs. McGee:  Teaching Assistant: SEND Team/Lunch Team/ELSA/Nurture Groups

Mrs. Wilson:  Teaching Assistant: SEND Team/1;1 support

Mrs. Ramaiah:  Teaching Assistant: SEND Team/Lunch Team

Mrs. Jack:  Teaching Assistant: SEND Team/Lunch Team

Miss. Ashford:  Teaching Assistant


Office Staff

Mrs. Rai:  School Business Manager

Mrs. Sachdave:  Office Manager

Mrs. Horsburgh:  Admin Assistant

Ms. Mal: Finance Officer

Mr. McBride:  Caretaker

Mrs. McBride:  Caretaker


Lunch Team

Mrs. Horsburgh:  Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms. Noor:  Lunchtime Controller 

Ms. Ferreira:  Lunchtime Controller


Catering Team (Caterlink)

Ms. Webb:  Chef

Miss. Ayres


Leadership Team

Mrs. Pye-Beraet

Mrs. Rai

Mrs. Martin

Miss. Powell

Mrs. Johnson

Mrs. White